News Detail

IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2021, Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Punjab Kings, Match No 37 IPL 2021

Post by Nirmal Raj Singh Rathore, Sep 26, 2021

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad, who chose to field
Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
Umpires: Yeshwant Barde, Richard Illingworth, K. Ananthapadmanabhan, J R Madanagopal
Referee: Prakash Bhatt
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Teams: David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Kane Williamson (Captain), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed
Punjab Kings (PBKGs)Team: KL Rahul (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Nathan Ellis, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Shami, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh
In Match 37 of the VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Punjab Kings (PBKS) helped themselves to another victory despite Jason Holder's all-around display. Although PBKS were restricted to a modest total of 125/7, Ravi Bishnoi and Mohammad Shami played crucial roles in helping them secure a five-run victory. Both Warner and Williamson were caught by Shami early on in the chase as he struck in the first and third overs, respectively.

Bishnoi picked up his first wicket as he got out Manish Pandey after five overs. In addition to the 24 runs posted by Saha and Jadhav, Bishnoi's double-wicket over brought SRH to 60/5. After Holder walked out, he immediately attacked PBKS's bowlers, adding 32 runs to his stand with Saha before Saha was run-out in the 17th over. In the last two overs, SRH needed 21 runs, and in that 19th over, Arshdeep Singh conceded just four runs as he upped the ante. Holder continued to put up a fight as SRH reached a century.

Even though Holder smashed sixes in the final over, Nathan Ellis prevented Bhuvneshwar and Holder from scoring big runs as PBKS cruised to victory in a thrilling match. A relatively unchanged SRH chose to face an unchanged PBKS, who had three changes to their team - Chris Gayle, Bishnoi and Ellis. In their fifth over, Holder struck with a new ball to help SRH dismiss Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul.

Aiden Markram and Gayle continue to add run-scoring until the left-hander is run out by Rashid Khan. During the 12th over, Sandeep Sharma struck to get rid of Nicholas Pooran. The South African collapsed for 27 runs off Abdul Samad as Markram and Deepak Hooda brought PBKS closer to a 90-run total. As Holder picked his third wicket of the day, Hooda was run out in the 16th over by substitute J Suchith. With their contributions, Harpreet Brar and Ellis helped PBKS post a score of 125/7.

Here are the Scores: Punjab Kings 125/7 (Aiden Markram 27, KL Rahul 21; Jason Holder 3/19) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad 120/7 (Jason Holder 47*, Wriddhiman Saha 31; Ravi Bishnoi 3/24) by 5 runs.


To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then Add to Home Screen.