Shruti Sharma Topped UPSC CSE 2021

The UPSC has released the final results of the UPSC Civil Services Exam 2021, along with the list of toppers of the UPSC Civil Services Exam 2021, today, May 30.

Shruti Sharma took first place in the Civil Services Exam this year as an AIR of 1, while Ankita Agarwal and Gamini Singla came in second and third, respectively. On May 26, the final round of the exam was completed. On the UPSC official website, the commission has posted the results, along with a complete list of those who passed the exams. The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) reports that 685 people qualified for the exam.

On Twitter, Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressed his heartfelt congratulations to everyone who had cleared the civil services exam. He said, “Congratulations to all those who have cleared the Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2021. My best wishes to these youngsters who are embarking on their administrative careers at an important time of India’s development journey, when we are marking Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.”

New Delhi resident Shruti Sharma topped the UPSC Civil Services Exam. Shruti Sharma graduated from Delhi University's St. Stephens College. Taking history as an optional subject helped her to qualify for the examination. Shruti Sharma graduated with an honors degree in History from the University of Delhi. Her graduation led to her admission to Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) to pursue her postgraduate studies. She attended the Jamia Millia Islamia Residential Coaching Academy (RCA) to prepare for the Civil Services exam.

Ankita Agarwal and Gamini Singla are the second and third-ranked after Sharma. Women have dominated the top four rankings for the first time this year. Agarwal graduated from the University of Delhi with honors in Economics (Hons.) and Political Science and International Relations as her optional subjects. With Sociology as her optional subject, Singla, a graduate of BTech in Computer Science, stood third.

Here is the list of UPSC CSE 2021 top 10 candidates:


AIR 1: Shruti Sharma

AIR 2: Ankita Agarwal

AIR 3: Gamimi singla

AIR 4: Aishwarya Verma

AIR 5: Utkarsh Dwivedi

AIR 6: Yaksh Chaudhary

AIR 7: Samyak S Jain

AIR 8: Ishita Rathi

AIR 9: Preetam Kumar

AIR 10: Harkeerat Singh Randhawa